Committees, Policies, and Bylaws 

AOBPM Liasion Committee

  • The Liaison Committee is a communication link between the College and the American Osteopathic Board of Preventive Medicine (AOBPM), the Certifying Board.
  • The committee shall consist of six voting members; the AOCOPM President and two other representatives from the AOCOPM Board of Trustees and three representatives from the AOBPM.
  • AOBPM Liaison Committee Policy and Procedures

AOCOPM Board of Trustees

  • The Board of Trustees shall consist of the Officers of the College, six Trustees and a Vice President representing each of the Divisions.
  • AOCOPM Board of Trustees Policy


CME Committee

Communications and Publications Committee


Ethics Committee

  • The purpose is to mitigate the risk to the AOCOPM from unethical behavior and conduct of individual members and groups. The Chair shall be the AOCOPM President.
  • Ethics Committee Policy and Procedures

Faculty-Fellows Committee

Finance Committee

  • The Committee shall number seven members and shall consist of the current Treasurer, a Past President, three current members of the Board, and two at-large members who have had previous experience on the Board of Trustees.
  • Finance Committee Policy and Procedures

Membership Committee

Nominating Committee

  • This committee is chaired by the AOCOPM Immediate Past President.

Other committees, subcommittees and task forces

  • Basic Course in Occupational Medicine
  • Correctional Medicine Task Force
  • DOT FMCSA Course